Hi guys, Silver here, and I finally managed to find enough time to decorate the website. Better late than never, right?
    I'm home sick today, because I've been feeling so out of it. It took me about 10 minutes to realize that the mysterious object I was staring at was my alarm clock, so my mom decided it would be best if I stayed home. I managed to get the October decorations up.
    I decided to do them in a Harry Potter theme because we are going as Death Eaters this year. It is so much more fun to play the bad guys! I'm going as Bellatrix Lestrange and Ice Cream is going as Severus Snape; I'm not sure about the other two Moonstones, though. Lily is right, we had A LOT of fun at the homecoming dance; I tasted dry ice!   
    Anyways, back to the topic of this post. The reason I chose the picture of Dumbledore's Army for the homepage because it has all my favorite characters, such as Hermione, Fred, George, Luna, Harry etc. The Silent Moonstone Blog picture is for Ice Cream, because she ADORES Sirius Black; plus, I think Remus Lupin and Nymphadora Tonks are AMAZING! (I'm on a sugar high right now, so excuse me if I sound crazier than usual). The Paper Dolls page is in honor of our Halloween costumes this year, and the rest are pretty much random.   
    High school is so boring, and all the teachers give you so much work. Its like they think you have absolutely no social life whatsoever! The only bright side is that we can chat anytime with our friends on the school email server, and the teachers never catch us! Its so much easier than passing notes, and you almost never get caught.
    I'm working on a couple of new stories and fanfictions when I have time, so be sure to watch out for those. I also have a new contest for you guys, and it will be up tomorrow or the day after. I'm so sorry for the lack of posts; I'll try to post 2 or 3 times a week during my lunch class.
Hasta Pronto!
- SILVER <3
Kate
10/24/2011 11:26:44 am

Have you published the new theme yet? Cuz it's still the same rainbow theme....Sorry to be so buggy. Anyway, I had fun reading your post, I love a nice long update. :)

Reply
Silver
10/25/2011 02:25:48 am

Sorry, Kate, I forgot to press the publish button, and I gust closed the site. It's up now.

Reply



Leave a Reply.