RIP

10/6/2011

3 Comments

 
  I want to confirm that I will be going to the HP dance.  Also, I've learned from my counselor its a good idea to start building up a student resume now, and as freshmen we have a good head start. 
  Now, for those of you who didn't know, Steve Jobs passed away yesterday.  I know that he wasn't someone whom I knew personally, but its still kind of weird to think about it.  We all thought he was going to live through after the surgery, (he had a rare cancer), and then he dies. He was only 56 years old.  Its quite sad really.  (Everyone found out about it quickly too.  It was reported around half and hour after his death.)  He was also pretty health conscience.  Its a shame we lost such an innovative man.  People say besides his genius, it was his enthusiasm that fueled the company.  Here are a few things you probably didn't know about Steve Jobs:
  • He was involved in Pixar animations!  They make totally awesome movies!
  • He was a vegetarian.  Its true you can look it up, I learned this when I was watching this show with on CNN. 
  • He was a Buddhist.  No kidding.  I was pretty surprised as well.  But his philosophies have shaped Apple into what it is today.
Cool facts right? Well, Lets all remember what a talented man he was, and what he has made the modern world today.  Long Live Steve Jobs.
~Ice Cream Out~
Jason
10/12/2011 09:38:50 am

This website is cool and the best

Reply
Lily
10/17/2011 06:55:09 am

He FOUNDED Pixar. Thanks, Jason!

Reply
Kate
10/21/2011 12:37:56 am

Wow, what a compliment! Sorry 4 Steve Jobs tho... :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.