Hello, everyone! It's Lily. You may have noticed a few changes on the website besides the new theme. "Silent Moonstone Blog" has been changed to simply blog, to avoid having other pages grouped under more. We have added a Contact Us page in place of the Twitter page, and we've added two completely new pages, Silently Quotable, which we had before and deleted, and Silently Chic, which I completely disapprove of. That's not at all the purpose of this website- this website is supposed to be the complete opposite of that poop. But we're trying it out, so bear with us. There'll be a few polls at the bottom about the new pages, so be sure to vote.
    Anyway, I'm sure you can figure that out on your own, so I have to think of other things to blog about. Well... I now have black and orange nail polish, and the whole wide world of nail art is open to me. Except designs including red. My red dried up. Stupid Murphy's law. (By the way Ice Cream, no letters look the same in both cases. See? Aa, Bb, Cc, Dd, Ee, Ff, Gg, Hh, Ii, Jj, Kk, Ll, Mm, Nn, Oo, Pp, Qq, Rr, Ss, Tt, Uu, Vv, Ww, Xx, Yy, Zz. They may not go below the line, but they do not look the same.)
    I am about to start a new story. It is about the seaside, and love (blegh) and bookmarks. Silv gave me the prompt, and I think it'll make an okay story. But love? That isn't going to be the theme. Maybe an underlying element at the most.
    I am also going to start drawing again, starting with the Maid Marian paper doll requested by Liana eons ago. I have finished drawing it, and am in the process of coloring it. I feel horrible- that was exactly 51 weeks ago. I am such a procrastinator. I will redraw it at some point, just to let you know. I am actually pulling my colored pencils out right now to finish coloring it. On the subject of paper dolls, I feel like drawing mermaids.
    So, I will end this post here so I don't forget to post it while going to sharpen my pencils. May the odds be ever in your favor.



Leave a Reply.