Hey, it's Lily. There are so many gullible people in my life. Like Fluffy. She fell for the "gullible's written on the ceiling" and "gullible's not in the dictionary" tricks. You know, I learned the word gullible in first grade. I was in GATE (Gifted and Talented Education) and they were teaching us SAT words. They had this little routine to help us learn them. First, they'd teach us how to say it, then the meaning, then make up a little story to help us remember. For gullible the story was- There was a bull named Gully. His friends would play tricks on him and he would always believe them. Lol. Yesterday I fooled eight people with the same joke. I told them I got detention for stabbing someone with a safety pin. All but one believed me. (Ice Cream.) I got so much practice that I could say it with a perfectly straight face and let it carry on for ten minutes. So funny! You know, I've decided that I'm going to stop drawing paper dolls. I feel overwhelmed all the time, and I just can't take the pressure anymore. It's taking over my life. I'm sorry.
APRIL FOOL'S!I guess that wasn't a very good joke, but I felt like I had to do something. Bye!


Kate
4/4/2011 01:56:35 am

Now, are you just trying to see if 'm gullible, or are you seriously going to stop drawing paper dolls?

Reply
Kate
4/4/2011 01:59:12 am

Wow, I feel like an idiot. (Sees April Fools joke. . .) Well oh well. It's not a secret. 0_0
U

Reply
Silver
4/5/2011 09:03:06 am

I don't think you're an idiot, Kate. It was an honest mistake, and I bet a lot of people thought the same thing. I love your website by the way.

Reply
Lily
4/6/2011 10:06:34 am

Oh, no, I'm sorry! The "Read More" thing was a little hard to see, I didn't notice that.

Reply



Leave a Reply.