Hello fellow procrastinators, this is Silver! Long time no type... Sorry about that, by the way; I was pretty occupied with the EOCTs (End of Course Tests). The good news is, they finally ended! NO MORE STUPID STANDARDIZED TESTS!!! We still have to take class finals, though... I'm really sorry about the lack of posts lately; we've all been so busy. I can make it up to y'all, though, because this post will be SUPER LONG to make up for the 2 weeks that I've been M.I.A. Lately, I've taken to drawing paper dolls inspired by my friends, and I've posted a doll that I drew for one of my crazy school friends on the Paper Dolls page. Check it out! I also promised to draw a paper doll that's inspired by Lily, and that should be up sometime this week, hopefully. I'm also drawing some other paper dolls, I won't reveal anything about the theme of those just yet. MWAHAHAHA!! SOme short stories are also in the works, but I'm not exactly sure about when I'll be able to put them up on the Short Stories page. On the bright side, I redid the site's decorations! Do you like it? I kept the font we used last month along with the theme, but I changed the color schemes and the pictures. I was really inspired by the various colors of tulips that I kept seeing near my school. My favorite tulips are the red and yellow ones on the Home page. Which ones do you like? The pictures for each page are different, so you have to explore the site to see all of them. I have another question for you guys: Do you think I should help Fluffy on the Silently Chic page? I've been thinking about it a lot lately, and I'm just not sure about what to do... Lily, of course, is slightly against the idea because she didn't really want the page to begin with, but I'm not sure what to think. I do see Lily's point, though. I mean, the page does make us sound like airheads, and that's not what Silent Moonstone's about. If Lily happens to be reading this, I would just like to say that she is a very nice, sweet, caring and modest person. I'm also not just saying that because she will kill me otherwise. We love you, Lily! In other news, I have finally gotten around to using the Amazon gift card that Ice Cream gave me for my birthday! I wanted to buy a diffuser for my hair dryer because the lady at the salon said that it would help my me dry my hair better. I tend to let my hair air dry when possible, but I have to use a hair dryer when I'm in a rush. Anyways, I was looking on Amazon for a diffuser when my mom told me that my hair dryer had actually come with a diffuser. We spent about half-an-hour looking for it, and I finally found it in the packaging of my hair dryer. I can be so stupid at times... No comments, Lily! After that, I really wasn't sure what to buy. I might just end up buying a a curling iron... Meh... I'm still not sure... Enough about my indecisiveness! I also bought another shade of nail polish yesterday! It's a new shade from Sinful Colors called "Frenzy" and it's full of fuschia and blue glitter. I ADORE it! In other news, did you know that there are TYPES of wavy and curly hair? I just found out a few days ago! Here's a link to the site that a friend showed me. I have type 3A hair. Funny story: I actually didn't know I had curly hair until the end of 7th grade. Really! When I was little, I would never let my mom brush my hair, so she always kept my hair in a pixie cut, and I had a bob in the 1st and 3rd grade (skipped 2nd grade, in case you were wondering why it wasn't mentioned). I used to live with my aunt in from 3rd through 5th grade, and she'd have me brush out my hair until it was wavy. In the 6th and 7th grade, I grew my hair out, but I kept brushing it like I did with my aunt. One day, in the summer after 7th grade, I forgot to brush out my hair when it was wet, so it started to curl. I FREAKED OUT when I looked in the mirror, and my mom had to explain to me that that was the way my hair actually looked. True story. SIRIUSLY!! I told this story to Lily, and she just laughed at me... Well, I think I've done enough typing for now. Have I made it up to y'all yet? I hope so because the rest of my typing will be done on the Paper Dolls page in the post accompanying my newest paper doll, Rider. Check it out! 
That's All Folks!
<3 Silver
P.s. Did anyone get my Looney Tunes reference?
Ice Cream
6/4/2012 02:44:45 pm

Lily is right your hair is a 3b I think mine's a 2c

Reply
Silver
6/11/2012 06:22:34 am

I went to the stylist and he said it was somewhere between 3A and 3B. 3B is mostly how you would describe African-American curls, so I'm not a 3B.

Reply



Leave a Reply.